Prayer and Faith Qoutes

Prayer /Faith Quotations

It is not the body’s posture, but the heart’s attitude that counts when we pray.
Billy Graham

I have lived to thank God that all my prayers have not been answered.

Jean Ingelow

I never force myself to be devout except when I feel so inspired, and never compose hymns of prayers unless I feel within me real and true devotion.

Franz Schubert

As your faith is strengthened you will find that there is no longer the need to have a sense of control, that things will flow as they will, and that you will flow with them, to your great delight and benefit.

Emmanuel Teney

Faith consists in believing when it is beyond the power of reason to believe.

Voltaire

Faith is reason grown courageous.

Sherwood Eddy

Faith is taking the first step even when you don’t see the whole staircase.
Martin Luther King, Jr.

Faith is to believe what you do not see; the reward of this faith is to see what you believe.
Saint Augustine

To me faith means not worrying.

John Dewey

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

