Cont. Prayer and Faith

continuation of prayer and faith:

We talk about those people Jesus said according to your faith it shall be done.

Prayer and Faith requires also Patience. There are prayers that we need to wait till

We get an answer. David is familiar with this kind of patience.

Psalm 40:1 I waited for the Lord; and He inclined unto me, and heard my cry.

We never knew exactly how long David waited for his prayers to be answered, but he said that he waited upon the Lord.

Psalm 13: How long wilt Thou forget me, O Lord? Forever? How long Thou hide Thy face from me?

How long shall I take counsel in my soul, having sorrow in my heart daily? How long shall mine enemy be exalted over me? Consider and hear me, O Lord my God. Lighten my eyes, lest I sleep the sleep of death;

David the powerful man who killed Goliath was in deep trouble. See in this verse that David started asking questions of how long? He even come to a point of telling God, Lighten his eyes lest he sleep the sleep of death. This is how many people feel when it seems there is no hope and God does not hear their prayers. Some times we just want to sleep with our problems and hope not to wake up. Some times we pray to God in a manner of shouting with the shout of frustrations and some times people who hear us asking God this way they tell you to have some respect to God, and tells you that no wonder why God does not answer your prayer, you show no respect to God at all. I believed it is okay to be true to God. We can never hide from God any way. He knows our heart. Be like David who cried out his frustration. How long O Lord will I wait? I believe that man who talks to God this way will not express this question of How long, with the sound of a sweet smile. Many of us have this kind of feeling within ourselves, having sorrow in our heart daily, just like David. This sorrow makes us weary and tired of waiting, As if God does not care and left you all alone. Though you may feel and may be in this kind of situation, never give up hope. See in verse 5- But I have trust in Thy mercy, my heart shall rejoice in Thy salvation. Verse 6- I will sing unto the Lord, because He hath dealt bountifully with me.

I am blessed to share this with you. I have dealt this kind of situation in my life before. Whenever I become frustrated and tell God what exactly is in my heart, one of the sisters who heard me saying all those things rebuke me and told me that it was disrespectful toward God. If all Christians will let their fellow Christians say what they want to say to God, I believed that their heart will be emptied and that our heart will have a place for God’s renewal, that we will be able to praise God and trust Him even more. I suggest to you that you read this scripture as much as you can, till you understand what it meant.

Just a couple of months ago, I was so stressed out because of waiting for God’s answer to my prayers and it feels like it is taking forever. Now I was telling God with the loud voice and my husband let me tell God all those things, afterwards, I felt good and renewed by God’s mercy.

Psalm 18: 4-5 The sorrow of death compassed me, and the flood of ungodly men made me afraid.

The sorrow of hell compassed me about: the snare of death preserved me.

David who killed Goliath, the brave man of God confess to God that men made him afraid. Are we confessing to God our fear? Remember that God alone is our comforter, for He alone is our comfort.

If we will not say to God the truth about what we have in our hearts, renewal will not take place in our lives. Don’t be afraid of what your neighbors will say about you. Forget about what they will think of you being a disrespectful Christian. God is a Big God, he can handle you and your frustrations. Just tell Him the truth of what you have in your heart. If you are fearful, tell Him that you are afraid of whatever it is that makes you fearful. Stop pretending that you are strong and your faith in God is perfect.

Let Him hear you say that you truly need Him. Be like David, telling God that men made him fearful.

After david told God his fears , David still believed in God’s mercy and salvation. Telling God our bitterness, will not take away our faith in God . Telling God our dissapointments and fear, God will not look at it as doubt. He look and see it that we need Him badly.

David was able to make a song : the Lord is my rock and my salvation, during those moments, David was not delivered from his enemies yet physically, but David was delivered from his fear. David’s heart being focused on God’s mercy. David was renewed after he emptied his heart to God.

Whatever it is that stresses you, whatever it is that you fear ; tell God all about it. He is a Big God He can handle it. Let Him hear from your mouth that you are weak and you need Him badly.

David never lost his faith in God inspite of his fear in men, and sorrow in his heart.

Let us stop taking God as a sensitive God, He is a Big MAN, He is able to take our cross upon Himself, He is also able to take your fear and frustration.

Matthew 11: 28-29 Come to me those who are tired and weary and I will give you rest.

Psalm 51:6 Behold, Thou desirest truth in the inward parts:and in the hidden part thou shalt make me to know wisdom. God is after the truth no matter what it is that is hidden in our heart.

Verse 17- The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit: a broken and contrite heart, o God Thou wilt not despise.

Being true to God, taking the mask off is always better. The bible tell us that God search the heart.

In this verse Psalm 51:6 God is after the truth which are hidden in our hearts.

God does not desire for burn offering and sacrifices we bring, but He is desiring for all of us to be true to Him. To be humble and to have a teachable Spirit.

How true are we before God? Are we like David able to confess everything before God. Or are we more focus and concern of what other Christians will think and say about you?

Psalm 55: David is telling God everything that is in his heart and in his mind. He thought of running away from all those terror and horror that is overwhelming him, see in verse 6-7: but what will happen if he ran away and try to hide from those people he fear, he will wander far off in the wildernes.

I do believed that David was confessing all this to God because He trust God that He alone can help him and give him the victory.

This mindset of being true to God is also important in prayer and faith. Take note that David never lost his faith and trust in God, though he was confessing his weakness in that very moment. The weaknesses of fear and sorrow. See to it also that no matter how sorrowful and fearful David was, he waited till God heard him. He never gave up , He continued his prayer to God, though it felt like God turned His face from David. I urge all of you to do the same thing. Never lose your faith in God and never give up till you get God’s answer.

Now there are people who say; they don’t even pray any more because they were a shamed of what they have done. Sinned against God. David sinned also against God and sin did not stop David to ask God for help. David never stop asking God for cleansing. David never gave up his faith and trust in God that God is the God of mercy and He is the savior. Never give up!

I remember the blind man, he heard Jesus of Nazareth was passing by; He shouted,” Lord Son of David, have mercy on me; the others told him to be quiet; the blind man shouted till Jesus turned to him and asked him what can He do for him? Then the man said; I want to see again. Jesus asked him; do you believed that I am able to do this? He said yes! Jesus touch his eyes and said,” according to your faith it shall be done“.

Now the blind man was healed, lesson: he did not give up. Though the disciples of Jesus told him to be quiet, he continued to call upon Jesus to show him mercy.

Then the cripple man waiting for the angel to strike the pool, and whoever come first to wash on that pool will be healed. Now this man waited and waited, and all his life other people are getting healed, but not him. Now the good thing is Jesus Christ is the moving pool. In fact Jesus is the spring of water.

He come to us so we can all be washed and be healed. This man waited all his life, did God ignore his need of healing? No! God knows that this crippled man needed His touch that God sent Jesus right there where he’s at to heal him.

The bible tells us about many miracles that happen because of not giving up prayer and faith in the Lord.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

